Skip to content

September 6, 2009

sEX Libris

during Sept OIC there was a random incident that happened, and was announced when I went off for a break and I came back wondering why a black book was sitting on a chair.

So Fredrick (did I spell his name right?) requested Mike that he would like to purchase “portraits” of his publication, The Idea Book (currently blank but with text inside it, haven’t had the opportunity to read that book).

So I drew an Ex Libris inspired artwork.. Bookplates of the past used to grace the first page of books, and I like to think of it as an avatar of the book’s owner/spirit.
This will be my variation of the Ex Libris: teh sEX LIBRIS, lolz. I like nymphy babes with confident sass of a Suicidegirl model…… because Z showed me his downloaded “pron”.. of the Suicidegirls. I really have no awesome sense of posing and this doodling was ultimately random and spontanously unintended, part of the subliminal cortex of the brain I daresay.

i am immensely inspired by the art of Ex Libris bookplates of antiquity and some art noveau stuff.

Hope you like this poorly taken picture, was shot with my crappy camera phone. It had to be taken before it got sent off to Mike. If it is selected, I hope to get a nice scan/or an extra opportunity to fine-tune or embellish it. Love the idea of drawing “portraits of a book”. Keep your fingers crossed too kekeke ^^

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

